The Cool Cole – The Nat “King” Cole Trio

While I was at it, cataloging my record collection, I bumped into this exquisite LP, featuring the Nat “King” Cole Trio in the mid 1940s with radio show transcriptions, entitled “The King’s Court”.

With Nat Cole on piano, Oscar Moore on guitar & Johnny Miller on bass.

The LP is available HERE.

01 Little Joe From Chicago (theme)
02 Smooth Sailing
03 Baby Won’t You Please Come Home
04 I’m In The Mood For Love
05 Swingin’ The Blues
06 Three Little Words
07 Tain’t Me
08 Sweet Georgia Brown
09 Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t My Baby?
10 Don’t Blame Me
11 Little Joe From Chicago (theme)
12 Little Joe From Chicago (theme)
13 Boogie A La King
14 The Ol’ Music Master
15 These Foolish Things
16 Miss Thing
17 Laura
18 How High The Moon
19 It’s Only A Paper Moon
20 It Only Happens Once
21 Poor Butterfly
22 Little Joe From Chicago (theme)

This entry was posted in Jazz Standard, Mid 1940s, Nat "King" Cole, Radio Transcription and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.