Nancy Ames & Harry James in 1967 with “BLOW, GABRIEL, BLOW!” (enhanced)

Harry James - TV Magazine - CoverThe sound of the original video was so badly distorted that I decided to re-edit the version of the video which is already on JazzTube.NancyAmes_and_HarryJames_1967_1

As you can hear, have I cleaned the audio track and slightly enhanced the picture as well.

Thanks & credits to the original uploader.

My version of the video is not listed, and embedding is forbidden, because I don’t want to steal JazzTuber Chuck Par-Due’s a.k.a. “olbrneyes” audiences.

NancyAmesIf you wanna learn more about lovely Nancy Ames, this soulful clip, and about Harry James as a talented blues player, I’d suggest you go to Doug Ramsey’s Rifftides.

He was the one who has hinted me to the original video (linked for comparison).

HarryJames_1967

This entry was posted in Blues, Dedication, Harry James, Jazz Stories & Tales, Invented Truths & Actual Happenings, Trumpet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nancy Ames & Harry James in 1967 with “BLOW, GABRIEL, BLOW!” (enhanced)

  1. Sexy. Thanks for this gem.

Comments are closed.